CyberPower

CyberPower Smart App Sinewave PR2200RT2U 2200 VA / 2200 W Rack/Tower Line-Interactive UPS 120 V

CyberPower Smart App Sinewave PR2200RT2U 2200 VA / 2200 W Rack/Tower Line-Interactive UPS 120 V

Discontinued by the manufacturer
Regular price $1,299.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $1,299.00 CAD
Sale Sold out

Available on order

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity

Available on order Available on order.

Request a configured quoteCheck this UPS for your load

Local pickup: available in the Montreal area, Quebec, by appointment. Call 438-881-3363 first.

Buying 5 or more? Request volume pricing →

  • Prices in CAD. Shipping is available across Canada; see the shipping policy for rates and timing.
  • New in box: manufacturer warranty applies
  • Have a purchase order? Request a quote.

Questions? 438-881-3363 · Mon to Fri

View full details
Product details

About this UPS

CyberPower Systems Smart App Sinewave PR2200RT2U

Unity power factor (2200W), 30A input circuit, expandable runtime with BP48V75ART2U, active PFC support. Fully tested and supported, shipped from Canada.

Specifications

Capacity 2200 VA / 2200 Watts
Topology Line-Interactive
Waveform Pure Sine Wave
Input Voltage 120V
Input Connection NEMA L5-30P (locking 30A)
Form Factor Tower/Rack Convertible (2U)
Battery Chemistry VRLA (Sealed Lead-Acid)
Half Load Runtime 13 min at 1100 watts
Full Load Runtime 4.5 min at 2200 watts

Manufacturer Support

Official Manufacturer Model: PR2200RT2U. View Technical Datasheet.

Specifications

Technical specifications

Power
VA Rating
2200VA
Wattage
2200W
Topology
Line-Interactive
Waveform
Pure Sine Wave
Input
Input Voltage
120V
Input Plug
NEMA L5-30P (locking 30A)
Input Phase
Single-phase
Output
Receptacles
8× NEMA 5-20R
Features
Form Factor
Tower/Rack Convertible
Rack Units
2U
Connectivity
USBRS-232 SerialSNMP (via Network Management Card)
Network Card Installed
No
Extended Runtime Capable
No
Condition
New
Dimensions
86 × 434 × 411 mm (3.40 × 17.10 × 16.20 in)
Weight
27.12kg
Certifications
UL1778VCCIFCC DOC Class A

Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
Backup runtime

How long it'll keep your equipment up.

Manufacturer-specified runtime at typical loads. Real-world figures depend on battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.

Half load (1100 W) 13 min
Full load (2200 W) 4 min
W
Estimated runtime …min

Estimate based on manufacturer-specified runtime curve. Real-world runtime varies with battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.

Discontinued by the manufacturer

Available now

The manufacturer no longer makes the PR2200RT2U. These UPS are sold today; each card compares one with the discontinued model.

  • Compared with PR2200RT2U
    SpecPR2200RT2UXtreme Power
    Capacity 2200 VA / 2200 W 3000 VA / 2700 W
    Topology Line-Interactive Line-Interactive
    Form Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U
    Input plug NEMA L5-30P NEMA L5-30P
    Outlets 8 × NEMA 5-20R 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R

    Differences

    • Larger unit: 2700 W instead of 2200 W
    $2,145.00
  • Compared with PR2200RT2U
    SpecPR2200RT2UDelta
    Capacity 2200 VA / 2200 W 3000 VA / 2700 W
    Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion
    Form Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U
    Input plug NEMA L5-30P NEMA L5-30P
    Outlets 8 × NEMA 5-20R 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 1 × NEMA L5-30R
    Runtime, half load Not stated 11 min

    Differences

    • Online double-conversion, a step up from line-interactive
    • Larger unit: 2700 W instead of 2200 W
    $2,981.99
  • Compared with PR2200RT2U
    SpecPR2200RT2UXtreme Power
    Capacity 2200 VA / 2200 W 3000 VA / 2700 W
    Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion
    Form Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U
    Input plug NEMA L5-30P NEMA L5-30P
    Outlets 8 × NEMA 5-20R 1 × NEMA L5-30R, 6 × NEMA 5-15/20R
    Runtime, half load Not stated 21 min

    Differences

    • 7 battery-backed outlets instead of 8
    • Online double-conversion, a step up from line-interactive
    • Larger unit: 2700 W instead of 2200 W
    $5,881.49

Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.

Shipped across Canada
Shipping is available across Canada. See the shipping policy for rates and timing.
Manufacturer-backed
New UPS units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer. See the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms.
In business since 2012
UPSPLUSBATTERY has supplied Canadian UPS systems since 2012.
Sizing & install help
Email your load profile and we'll spec the right UPS within one business day.
When the batteries fail

Replacement batteries that fit this exact UPS

A line-interactive UPS typically needs new batteries every 3 to 5 years. Matching replacement cartridges are listed by UPS model; confirm the exact model before ordering.

Bookmark this page before you need it.
Frequently asked

Questions before you buy

How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?

Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.

What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?

New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.

Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?

Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.